Latest News

National Symphony Orchestra to broadcast All-Bernstein program

Posted August 27, 2020

Through September 25, the National Symphony Orchestra presents a digital series of performances released bi-weekly. Every other Friday, a new concert from our archive of live full orchestra broadcasts created in partnership with will be made available for on-demand streaming free of charge. Each program will be accessible for 30 days – from 8 p.m. ET except as otherwise listed.

On Friday, August 28, 2020, at 8:00pm, they will be presenting an all-Bernstein program from 2017!

Watch on Facebook
Watch on

Program Info:
National Symphony Orchestra
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Yo-Yo Ma, cello

BERNSTEIN: Candide – Overture
BERNSTEIN: Three Meditations from Mass
BERNSTEIN: West Side Story – Symphonic Dances

In his inaugural concert as the NSO's seventh music director, Gianandrea Noseda leads cellist Yo-Yo Ma in a grand tribute to the late Leonard Bernstein that includes the composer's Overture to Candide, Three Meditations from MASS, and Symphonic Dances from West Side Story.

Come On, Deliver...
the latest Leonard Bernstein news... to me!